Busy week for an artist

Busy week for an artist

So many little jobs to do this last week, getting things organised for my next exhibition and also taking down an exhibition that I curated (which was unfortunately closed early due to storm damage to the building). It never ceases to amaze me how quickly exhibitions can be taken down when it takes days and days to put them up!

Most of my time this week has been taken up with all the extra things you have to do as a professional artist and not so much painting – making mounts, ringing and stringing, signing, wrapping, delivering. It’s so good to see the 4 paintings I have been working on over the winter break finally going off to the Smithy Gallery, Blanefield. Here is one of them entitled ‘Structural Supports’ and the others can be found in my Gallery section.

Cannot wait for the preview next Sunday as I am exhibiting alongside some of my art heroes: Patricia Cain, Sam Cartman, Joyce Gunn Cairns and Gordon Wilson to name a few.

Work has begun on the next paintings, as of last night, so images will be coming soon…

Thanks for reading

4 thoughts on “Busy week for an artist

Leave a comment